Direktlänk till inlägg 15 mars 2019

Time for departure!

Av Josefin Örnklint - 15 mars 2019 10:23

After months of planning, organising and thinking it is now time for departure to a slightly more exotic environment than the daily routines at the lawfirm in Stockholm!


Not knowing exactly what waits ahead of me is a mixed feeling of excitement and a tumbling stomach. I know for sure though that I am doing the right thing. So many positive comments from people I am surrounded by which makes me even more confident in my decision.


What´s even more exciting is that I have no idea what these two months will do to me?! It´s like a personal experiment. I might come back o Sweden in May as a fanatic vegan animal rights activist dressed in batik sarongs that has lost all my excess BMI kilos and with a mindset that make-up is superficial..... or not.


For the first time in many years I will leave my work phone at home. First week will feel like I have lost a limb and second week I might get used to living without the limb and realise that one can actually live a normal life without that limb. This will be two months of self contemplation, reading, learning about something that I have very little knowledge about, meeting different cultures, hopefully get friends for life and meet and learn about wild animals with a very traumatic background.


Please come with me on this fantastic journey! If you like to read about the centre where I will be working, you can go to http://www.tasikoki.org/ 



 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Josefin Örnklint - 17 januari 2023 13:12

    When you fly in to Barbados you spot the colourful houses and pristine white beaches along the west coast facing the Carribean sea. At the airport the locals meet you with steeldrum music and when you get into town it is the weed smoke smell...

Av Josefin Örnklint - 18 januari 2022 19:12

           For a long time i have seen pictures of Zanzibar and it’s white sandy beaches and turqoise water so now was the time to go. It was ”on the way home from South Africa”-ish anyway. After the very hectic tourist agenda in...

Av Josefin Örnklint - 13 januari 2022 15:44

   I travelled to South Africa with extremely high expectations but also with some worries over the high crime rate that everyone talks about and of course omikron. The trip wasn’t confirmed until i sat on the plane. Luckily nothing was cance...

Av Josefin Örnklint - 15 januari 2020 11:14

I cannot imagine a life without any modern facilities. The masai people that are the natives in Kenya live a life the same as they have always lived. They are nomads and have cattle and goats. Some have adapted slightly to modern society and let thei...

Av Josefin Örnklint - 10 januari 2020 13:40

Kenya is coffee, fast runners, safari and a country full of colours, from the red soil to masai culture. In my 4 days and 3 nights safari trip, Milton has been my private guide throughout and i now call him "Milton the Kenyan Wikipedia". I am always ...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards