Alla inlägg den 15 mars 2019

Av Josefin Örnklint - 15 mars 2019 10:23

After months of planning, organising and thinking it is now time for departure to a slightly more exotic environment than the daily routines at the lawfirm in Stockholm!


Not knowing exactly what waits ahead of me is a mixed feeling of excitement and a tumbling stomach. I know for sure though that I am doing the right thing. So many positive comments from people I am surrounded by which makes me even more confident in my decision.


What´s even more exciting is that I have no idea what these two months will do to me?! It´s like a personal experiment. I might come back o Sweden in May as a fanatic vegan animal rights activist dressed in batik sarongs that has lost all my excess BMI kilos and with a mindset that make-up is superficial..... or not.


For the first time in many years I will leave my work phone at home. First week will feel like I have lost a limb and second week I might get used to living without the limb and realise that one can actually live a normal life without that limb. This will be two months of self contemplation, reading, learning about something that I have very little knowledge about, meeting different cultures, hopefully get friends for life and meet and learn about wild animals with a very traumatic background.


Please come with me on this fantastic journey! If you like to read about the centre where I will be working, you can go to http://www.tasikoki.org/ 



Skapa flashcards